skyline change-up

May 13, 2008 at 1:53 pm Leave a comment

Hooray!!!! I am in love with the Brooklyn Bridge but have never EVER liked the big Verizon billboard in the background messing up my view and my photos. It looks as though change is brewing with a new all glass “iconic downtown office building”.

Cook + Fox can be credited with the glass make over. Although the diagrid structure and the mullion system appears a little heavy to me, the new building (skin) is warmly welcome in my eyes. Goodbye, Verizon sign!

+more from curbed and the NYpost

Like the site?AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Entry filed under: architecture. Tags: , , .

artist chiharu shiota light up my life . . . wallpaper?

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



what we’re reading

archives

momeld networks

keep in touch