porcelain sphere

March 12, 2008 at 2:06 pm 2 comments

6a.jpg 6b.jpg 6d.jpg 6e.jpg 6g.jpg 6h.jpg 6f.jpg

Clever . . . thing (I guess that is what you would call it). “Honey, I am hungry could you go grab the bird feeder so I can have a bowl?” Alright, so I am kind of making fun, but the versatility of the porcelain sphere is very exciting. I predict that products will have to become more versatile in the near future. Plus with all the clutter that I seem to be accumulating a product that could be used rather than stored could be quite useful.

The design is simple and elegant; nice job Andrea and Olaf

+ sternform

Like the site?AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Entry filed under: design. Tags: , , .

pulp bulletin board beijing olympic stadium – cool pic of the day

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chris  |  March 13, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    Sorry, but the first thing I thought of when I saw it was…a urinal! Seeing items of food in it was therefore doubly off-putting.

    Other than that, yes, it’s a thing of beauty all right, but, as you can guess, I probably won’t be buying one.

    Reply
  • 2. JON  |  March 16, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    It’s a guy thing.. I agree, looks like it’s one of those things we have a hard time hitting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



what we’re reading

archives

momeld networks

keep in touch


